top of page


Presented by:


Congratulations to the Harlan County Chamber of Commerce Annual Gala Award Winners!  


There were ten categories including Business of the Year, Community Appreciation Award, Harlan Countian of the Year and Non-Profit of the Year. 

The Chamber received numerous nominations for these awards from our community. 

Our winners include:

  • New Business of the Year: Harlan County Beer Company

  • Business of the Year: Kentucky Mine Supply Co

  • Non-Profit of the Year: Willing Hearts, Inc.

  • Community Development Award: ONE Harlan County

  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Darla Saylor Jackson

  • Customer Service Excellence Award: Sarah Hobbs @ ARH 

  • Healthcare Provider of the Year: Jim Garrett @ Bluegrass Care Navigators 

  • Volunteer of the Year: Linda York 

  • Educator of the Year: Shelia Gordon @ SKCTC

  • Harlan Countian of the Year: Sharon Dean 

  • Lawson/Hoskins Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. James Greene 

  • President’s Award: Dr. Yung Poe Lee

A Huge Thank You to Our Sponsors!

bottom of page