top of page




Congratulations to the Harlan County Chamber of Commerce Annual Gala Award Winners!  


There were a dozen categories including Business of the Year, New Business of the Year, Harlan County Hero, and Entrepreneur of the Year. 

The Chamber received over 250 nominations for the awards. 

Our winners include:

  • Business of the Year:  Perfect Ten

  • Chamber Member of the Year:  Flora Asher

  • Community Development Award:  Pine Mountain Settlement School 

  • Excellence in Customer Service Award:  Harlan Yoga and Amanda Wolfe

  • Educator of the Year:  Sue Lintelman, Harlan County High School Art Teacher

  • Entrepreneur of the Year:  Travis Warf, Benham Schoolhouse Inn

  • Harlan County Hero:  Upper Cloverfork Volunteer Fire Department
  • Harlan Countians of the Year:  Preston and Polly McClain

  • Healthcare Provider of the Year:  Dr. Abdulkader Dahhan

  • Community Appearance/Beautification:  Kingdom Come State Park and Park Manager Sherry Cornett

  • Lifetime Achievement Award:  Mike Howard

  • Lawson-Hoskins Dedication Award:  Ray Doepel
  • New Business of the Year:  Taco Holler

  • Non-profit of the Year:  The Cumberland Lions Club

  • Volunteer of the Year:  Leslie Bledsoe

Thank you to our sponsors!

A Huge Thank You to Our Sponsors!

Lounge Room
Gold Sponsor
Gold Sponsor
bottom of page